Skip to main content

Core Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Laura Brueck

Laura Brueck

Chair, Asian Languages and Cultures Department; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor of Indian Literature

Phone number: 847-467-4746
Office location: 1880 Campus Drive, Kresge Hall, Office 4-427
laura.brueck@northwestern.edu

Corey Byrnes

Corey Byrnes

Assistant Professor of Modern Chinese Literature; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Asian Languages & Cultures

Office location: 1880 Campus Drive, Kresge Hall, Office 4-548
corey.byrnes@northwestern.edu

Clare Cavanagh

Clare Cavanagh

Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures and Comparative Literature; Affiliate, Gender Studies, Poetry and Poetics

Phone number: (847) 467-2360
Office location: 1880 Campus Dr., Kresge Hall, Suite 3305 (Office 3222)
ccavanagh5@northwestern.edu

Harris Feinsod

Harris Feinsod

Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature; Director of Graduate Studies, Comparative Literature

Phone number: 847-467-1762
Office location: University Hall 222
h-feinsod@northwestern.edu

Peter Fenves

Peter Fenves

Joan and Sarepta Harrison Professor of Literature; Professor of German, Comparative Literature and Jewish Studies

Phone number: 847-497-2966
Office location: Kresge Hall 3-329
p-fenves@northwestern.edu

Reginald Gibbons

Reginald Gibbons

Frances Hooper Professor of Arts and Humanities, Professor of English and Classics, Director of the Center for the Writing Arts

Phone number: 847-467-1066
Office location: University Hall 404
rgibbons@northwestern.edu

Nina Gourianova

Nina Gourianova

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures and Comparative Literature

Phone number: (847) 491-2973
Office location: 1880 Campus Dr., Kresge Hall, Suite 3305 (Office 3365)
n-gourianova@northwestern.edu

Alejandra Uslenghi

Alejandra Uslenghi

Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese and Comparative Literature; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Critical Theory Program

Phone number: 847-467-1713
Office location: 2-142 Crowe
a-uslenghi@northwestern.edu

Samuel Weber

Samuel Weber

Avalon Foundation Professor of Humanities; Professor of German and Comparative Literature; Co-director of the Paris Program in Critical Theory

Phone number: 847-491-8296
Office location: 1880 Campus Drive, Kresge Hall, Room 3-335
s-weber@northwestern.edu

Back to top